The Marine Technology Society’s ROV Committee Announces Winners of its 2016 Annual Scholarships

Rylee Knox, Jory Fleming, Kyle Neumann and Katherine Clevenger have been selected as recipients of the Marine Technology Society’s 2016 ROV Committee Scholarships. In addition Annina Baker received MTS ROV Committee MATE Center Scholarship.

Rylee Knox was awarded $10,000 and attends Maine Maritime Academy majoring in Marine Systems Engineering. Jory Fleming was awarded $5,000 and attends University of South Carolina where he is pursuing a Marine Science degree. Kyle Neumann received $5,000 and attends University of California Santa Barbara studying Marine Science. Katherine Clevenger was awarded $2,500 and attends East Carolina University studying Nautical Archeology. As winner of the MTS ROV Committee MATE Center (Marine Advanced Technology Education) Scholarship, Annina Baker, who attends Villanova University majoring in Mechanical Engineering received $2,500.

All recipients will be recognized during the Awards Presentations at Underwater Intervention ’17 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Since 1994 the MTS ROV Committee has awarded over $500,000 to deserving students who have an interest in Remotely Operated Vehicles. Scholarship applications for 2017/18 must be postmarked by April 15, 2017. Details on how to apply and additional information on the MTS ROV Committee can be found here.

Latest Issue:

Welcome to ON&T’s new-look 2024 – 2025 Uncrewed Vehicles Buyers’ Guide (UVBG). Now in its tenth year, the UVBG has…

Your cON&Tent matters. Make it count.

Send us your latest corporate news, blogs or press releases.